The 🪖💅👊🐌 Dispatch

Out of town 🪺

This is the inaugural dispatch. I was out of town, so it is shorter.

Coding Corner

Have been working on a website for my friend who was a bunch of sawn lumber that he wants to set up an online shop for. Or I should say I started working on it ten months or so ago and lost momentum. But there's been renewed interest.

I've tried to hand-roll a lot of it for learning and for creative control. But I'm going to have to decide soon if I'd like to get something fully perfect or get something that is useful. (“Do you want be right or do you want to create something? Thats what it always comes down to.” - Jonah Hill's documentary "Strutz" about his psychiatrist, which we watched Friday).

Using Vue, Nuxt, Prismic and Vercel. Prismic provides an admin backend view of the products on the site, but doesn't have any baked-in e-commerce functionality. Need to check in with my friend to see if he's cool with just using Venmo.

Albums From the Week